Can someone please give me advice?

If there is an issue that you really need to discuss, that you feel needs URGENT attention regarding some type of medical/recovery problem, this is the place for it..

Can someone please give me advice?

Postby PixieAK2308 » Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:06 pm

ahh! I am totally new to this Suboxone withdrawl thing. I literally feel like I am losing my mind.
I have what doctors think are "comfort meds" such as: Vistiril, Clonidine, Neurontin, and Trazadone.
None of these so called "Comfort meds" are really helping. I was on Suboxone for 4 years and had recently been
Into a detox facility to detox off Subs because the weening process was next to impossible for me. I was taking anywhere from 16mg to 8mg a day. I can honestly say it became a habit taking the subs. I can kick myself right
In the ass for staying on subs as long as I did. Can someone please help and tell me honestly how long will the real bad "physical" withdrawl last? Like i said earlier, I am on day 2.

Please, someone help! I feel awful.
"When everything seems like an uphill struggle, just think of the view from the top"

Oxy Free since 2009
Sub Free since April 3, 2013
PixieAK2308

Re: Can someone please give me advice?

Postby mano » Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:12 pm

How long were you in rehab...what did they wean you down too? How long have you been out of rehab? How many mg's a day were you taking when you stopped?

How old are you? How's your health? Are you working? Can you take time off if needed?

A little more info will help ;)
mano
Local Fixture

Postby ThirdEye » Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:34 am

None of those comfort meds are going to hit the spot like an opioid, Pixie, but don't dismiss them. Traz and clonidine can be a life-saver for getting a few precious hours of sleep at night. Neurontin can be really helpful, too. 600mg will leave you feeling a bit spaced out and stressing less about your wd's. Vistiril I know nothing about.